McAllen Memorial High sent three teams to compete in the National Ocean Sciences Bowl Loggerhead Challenge in Port Aransas in February. The McAllen School Board recognized the teams at its April 10 meeting. Team A includes Leanne Cornejo, Oziel De Leon, Jasen Rodriguez and Alejandra Cueva. Team B includes Bianca Salinas, Victoria Frias, Julissa Gutierrez and Mariana Garcia. Team B won the Dr. Wes Tunnell Sportsmanship Award, which is presented to the team which best embodies the spirit of earnest competition while demonstrating exemplary decorum. Team C includes Leslie Houston, Oneida Ramirez, Alesi Almaguer and Faith Escamilla. Their coach is Mr. Antonio Villarreal who teaches science at Memorial High. They are pictured with school officials and School Board Trustees.