Early voting for the May 14 city election is underway and continues through May 10. It is being conducted at the Edinburg Fireman’s Training Room (formerly City Hall), 210 W. McIntyre Street.

The times for early voting are as follows: Wednesday, May 4, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.; Thursday, May 5,  7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.; Friday, May 6, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.; Saturday, May 7, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.; Sunday, May 8, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.; Monday, May 9, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.; and

Tuesday, May 10, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

On the ballot are City Council Place 3: Homer Jasso Jr. and Gene Espinoza; City Council Place 4: Elias Longoria Jr. and J. Chris Treviño; and Municipal Court Judge: Toribio “Terry” Palacios (uncontested).