Mission Consolidated Independent School District has announced the name of its District Staff Member of the Year. The announcement was made during a special luncheon today, honoring the Staff member of the Year from each of the district’s campuses and main buildings/departments.

The Mission CISD Staff Member of the Year is Amanda Cedillo from Roosevelt Alternative School. She is an instructional aide for the campus. Cedillo has been with Mission CISD for five years.

Earlier this spring, each Mission CISD campus and building went through a process to select an hourly-paid employee to recognize as a Staff Member of the Year. Those individuals were then nominated for the district-level honor. The nominations were reviewed and scored by a panel of judges to select the district honoree. Criteria used in the judging process included: the individual’s influence on their worksite, attitude, cooperation, attendance, creativity, and a willingness to “go the extra mile.”

The campus/building Staff Members of the Year who were recognized at the luncheon are: Nayeli Garza, instructional aide, Alton Elementary School; Shary Trevino, parental liaison, Bryan Elementary School; Maria Cristina Perez, custodian, Cantu Elementary School; Cynthia Gomez, computer lab proctor, Castro Elementary School; Alma Nieto, head custodian, Cavazos Elementary School; Gracie Garcia, custodian, Escobar/Rios Elementary School; Iliana Pimentel, instructional aide, Leal Elementary School; Josefina Ybarra, parental liaison, Marcell Elementary School; Maira Isabel Martinez, activity fund/budget clerk; Midkiff Elementary School; Gladys Trujillo, custodian, Mims Elementary School; Barbara Gonzalez, instructional aide, Pearson Elementary School; Margarita Vargas, instructional aide, Salinas Elementary School; Fran Stickle, computer lab proctor, Waitz Elementary School; Claudia Martinez, custodian, Alton Memorial Jr. High School; Christina E. Garcia, instructional aide, K. White Jr. High School; Cynthia Manriquez, attendance clerk, Mission Jr. High School; Eva Cortez, instructional aide, R. Cantu Jr. High School; Josefa Rodriguez, special education facilitator/assessor, Mission High School; Yolanda Garza, campus security, Mission Collegiate High School; Patty Morales, counselor’s secretary/PEIMS clerk/registrar, Mission Options Academy; Amanda M. Cedillo, instructional aide, Roosevelt Alternative School; Hermelinda Bennett, secretary to testing and evaluation department, Central Office; Ruby Saenz, secretary, Child Nutrtion Program; Ricky Gonzales, supervisor, Fixed Assets/Warehouse Department; Mario Romo, grounds supervisor, Maintenance Department; Fidelina Leal, bus driver, Transportation Department.

Pictured is the Mission CISD Staff Member of the Year, Amanda Cedillo (right), with Cris Valdez, interim superintendent (left).