PHARR - Three Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD science teachers have been selected to participate in the NASA Network of States program at the Johnson Space Center in Houston this summer.

NASA Network of States is a collaborative institute aimed at NASA educator professional development in partnership with school districts and institutions of higher education.

PSJA ISD teachers Celena Miller, Norma Garza and Yvonne Gomez from Chavez Elementary, Palacios Elementary and Carman Elementary, respectively, will join fellow STEM educators from across the country to learn more about NASA-driven STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) activities during the week-long program from July 9-13.

The PSJA teachers plan to share the new interactive activities with their peers and incorporate them during NASA STEM Family Nights.