The Palmview Chamber of Commerce would like to congratulate the eight appointed Chamber Board Members for 2018 and 2019. The swearing-in ceremony took place at Palmview City Hall on August 28th, 2018 presided by Commissioner Joel Garcia, Judge Noe Hernandez and Judge Rene Flores.

Since its creation in 2012, the Chamber of Commerce has dedicated their efforts to representing business interests and issues affecting the community of Palmview, Texas. They assist members prosper and succeed through proactive working partnerships to achieve a healthy local economy and quality of life. The board consists of local entrepreneurs working hard planning exciting events this year for the chamber of commerce like the 4th Annual Miss Palmview Pageant October 28th.

Diana Garcia, Re-elected Chamber President, is one of the founding members of the chamber of commerce is a 28-year resident of Palmview. She spoke about the chamber goals for 2018-2019, “We are focused on being a resource center for businesses and entrepreneurs in Palmview. The storm in late June brought challenges, but we managed to work together to overcome the adversity that came with it. Our goal this year is to continue working together to create additional growth for the city, and be the voice for businesses.”


The Board of Directors is as follows:

Diana Garcia – President

Benita Hernandez - Vice President

Rick Perez - Treasurer

Diana Flores - Secretary

Fidel Trevino – Director


Newly Appointed Directors:

Rebecca Solis - Director

Christina Puente – Director

Gloria Acevedo – Director