At their meeting last week, new Edinburg school trustees took the oath of office and elected officers for the coming term.

Joining the board are Juan "Sonny" Palacios Jr. and Dr. Martin Castillo.

Trustee David Torres was elected president, while Carmen Gonzalez will serve as vice president and Ciro Trevino as secretary.